Chicago Wedding Deals

6-Night Stay for Four in a Luxury Villa Valid 1/1/12-2/29/12

6-Night Stay for Four in a Luxury Villa Valid 1/1/12-2/29/12
Price
$1199
Savings
64%
Retail
$3332
Chicago Deals

Nineteenth-Century Mansion with Sumptuous Amenities

In the mid-19th century, the Second Earl of Dunraven and his wife, Lady Caroline, transformed their modest Georgian home in County Limerick into a castle worthy of a fairy tale. Set on the banks of the River Maigue, the commanding, neo-Gothic Adare Manor & Golf Resort sits amid 840 acres of lush parkland. Reflecting the earl's eccentric tastes, the mansion includes several whimsical touches, including a stained-glass window for each day of the year and 52 chimneys for each week.

At the 2011 World Travel Awards, the manor was named Ireland's Leading Hotel. One of the characteristics that sets it apart is its championship golf course, which spans a meandering waterway and unfurls past magnificent trees and old stone cottages. Tiered french gardens bloom with boxwood parterres, red roses, and a lebanese cedar dating back to 1645.

The manor's opulent interior abounds with Waterford crystal chandeliers, wainscoted oak walls, and gilded mirrors. The Oakroom restaurant is equally luxurious, serving haute cuisine and vintage wines at candlelit tables. At the underground Tack Room bar, guests sip cocktails as the resident pianist leads late-night sing-alongs and early-morning blarney-offs.

Guests retire to three-bedroom villas stationed on the grounds of Adare Manor. Outfitted with a fully equipped kitchen, flat-screen TVs, and other amenities, the dwellings offer both sophistication and comfort. During their stay, visitors enjoy complimentary access to the iconic Cliffs of Moher and a tour of the famed House of Waterford Crystal, where skilled artisans mold, blow, cut, and engrave stunning works of glass.

Adare, Ireland: Picturesque Village with Rich History

Roughly 20 minutes south of Limerick and two hours southwest of Dublin, the secluded village of Adare lies amid lush countryside dotted with medieval churches and thatched-roof cottages. Once a thriving market town, the village became an important religious site in the Middle Ages, when three monasteries were constructed there. The area's history, including its volatile involvement with England, is well told at the Adare Heritage Centre, where guests can string a longbow and box Cromwell's ghost. Come wedding season, glowing brides and grooms pose all over town for photographs, further reinforcing the village's lively, convivial spirit.


Dec 06 2011 by Groupon
6-Night Stay for Four in a Luxury Villa Valid 1/1/12-2/29/12

$100 Groupon to FilmTransfer.com

$100 Groupon to FilmTransfer.com
Price
$40
Savings
60%
Retail
$100
Chicago Deals

Like sugar cubes and sidewalk-chalk portraits of the Wicked Witch of the West, film tends to vanish when it gets wet. Keep memories from melting with today's Groupon: for $40, you get $100 worth of film and video transfers from FilmTransfer.com, valid online or for drop-off in Northbrook. This Groupon is not valid toward hard drives, and shipping is not included.

FilmTransfer.com ushers priceless portraits and home videos into the digital age with meticulous transfer, restoration, and preservation services. Reels of Super 8 and 16mm film begin their journey through the picture-pampering process ($12.50/50') with a gentle cleansing and an analysis before skilled editors color-correct film (an additional $0.20/ft.), adjust brightness, and transfer each frame to its own digital file to prevent overlapping. Up to 1,200 feet of film will fit on a single DVD, and the team can sequence images to the customer's liking, allowing families to watch wedding events in order or bar mitzvah speeches backward. Alternatively, editors will convert VHS, Betamax, and 8mm video tapes to one of several modern formats with chapters every five minutes and the ability to upload footage to any editing software ($15+/tape).


Feb 25 2012 by Groupon
$100 Groupon to FilmTransfer.com

Daily Deals

Welcome

Current Cities


Popular Trends


Latest Searches


Recent Reviews

  • Review
    Monica: I bought the Living social deal, best purchase I made.
  • Review
    Heather: Terrible class. Don't waste your hard-earned money. You have no one-on-one time and the teacher goes on for most of the class about unrelated stories, lots are family anecdotes and wastes of time.
  • Review
    Wendy: I bought this deal 6 months ago. I loved the earrings and had many complements on them. I recently lost one and I've been trying to get this deal again! Next time I will buy 3 pair just to have as a back up!
  • Review
    Rac: WARNING I have done yoga for 5 years and decided to try this new place and never had a such unprofessional yoga teacher. Where do I start? Let's just say besides sexually harassing students while "correcting them," he also made derogatory homosexual comments, used foul language, and criticized students. He made comments like "What? Wer'e you abused as a child?!" And other comments so inappropriate...
  • Review
    Dick: Trying for four days to contact owner for appointment. I bought coupon on deal saver. Finally got answering machine left 3 messages over 3 days...no reply. Unprofessional doesn't cover it. BEWARE
  • TravelZoo Review
    Roger: DEAR SIRS/MS I WANT TO PURCHASE THIS LAKE TAHOE BOAT CRUISE DICOUNT COUPONS FOR 3 ADULTS AND 1 CHILD FOR FIRST TWO WEEKS OF JUNE 2013 BUT I HAVEN'T HEARD BACK FROM DEAL HANDLER RE HOW TO PURCHASE THIS DEAL

Subscribe

Subscribe

Get All Groupon, Living Social, KGB Deals in one simple email.

Deal Reviews