United States Acting Deals

Yacht Charters

Yacht Charters
Price
$485
Savings
51%
Retail
$983
Miami Deals

What You'll GetChoose Between Two Options$485 for a two-hour yacht charter for up to eight people ($983 value)$935 for a four-hour yacht charter for up to eight people ($1,966 value)Radar: Eyes in the Back of Your HullA dense fog covers the stormy ocean, the clouds a jet-black veil obscuring the moon as if were a widow in mourning. A vast chasm of dark sea and choppy waves lies between sailor and shore, boat and bedrock, yacht and yacht club. The captain sees nothing ahead, and the biting wind makes it impossible to hear (and thus avoid) other boats navigating the perils. Yet this picture is not so hopeless thanks to a vital tool in the maritime arsenal: the iconic blips of a radar screen revealing nearby obstacles even in the dark. The technology allows for safe travel when visibility is low or even nonexistent. But how does it work?In the 1880s, physicist Heinrich Hertz discovered that radio waves could be used to detect solid objects, a scientific breakthrough that led to the concept that makes radar possible. Much like a dolphin uses sonar for echolocation, a radar antenna blasts out radio waves, which, as part of the electromagnetic spectrum, move at nearly 300 million meters per second, or the speed of NFL running backs. As these waves pulsate, the antenna itself rotates atop the boat, creating a 360-degree field of transmission. When a wave touches an object, it bounces back to a dish attached to the boat, which scoops it up like a baseball glove fielding a ball. Since the waves that never interact with an object continue traveling indefinitely, they create "negative" space within the field of vision, essentially revealing safe waters ahead. Together, the information paints an instant picture of the boat's surroundings, acting as the captain's ears, eyes, and whiskers in times of trouble.
Jun 04 2017 by Living Social
Yacht Charters

AM Acting Studios

AM Acting Studios
Price
$71.99
Savings
60%
Retail
$180
San Antonio Deals
Let your acting ambitions take center stage with this deal from the mother/daughter team at AM Acting Studio:• $71.99 ($180 value) for a four-week acting class for teens ages 13 to 17• $71.99 ($180 value) for a four-week acting class for adults ages 18 and older• Teens' classes are held Saturdays from 10:30 a.m. 'til noon• Adults' classes are held Fridays from 7 'til 9 p.m.
Nov 22 2016 by Living Social
AM Acting Studios

The Professional Voice

The Professional Voice
Price
$79.99
Savings
60%
Retail
$200
Sacramento Deals
Employing training methods that embrace and encourage the artist's natural vocal talent, this elite music studio offers lessons in a state-of-the-art space in Rocklin.• $49.99 ($180 value) for four 30-minute private voice and performance lessons• $79.99 ($200 value) for a semester of weekly kids' group music classes• Kids' music classes are for ages 8 to 12 or 13 to 18• Group classes are held on Thursdays from 5 to 6 p.m., starting in January"Awesome teachers who are patient, kind, and encouraging!! They help you achieve your goals." - Facebook FanSing Like a StarVocalists of all ages will learn the three-phase system of vocal technique, style, and stage performance when they participate in private or group classes. You'll even practice performance techniques with the help of highly trained and certified coaches -- they can have you looking, sounding, and acting like a celebrity in no time.Pro Tip: This deal is only available for new customers.
Nov 22 2016 by Living Social
The Professional Voice

All About Us Performing Arts Co.

All About Us Performing Arts Co.
Price
$25
Savings
50%
Retail
$50
Portland Me Deals
Honored as a Broadway Junior School of Excellence, All About Us is known for guiding students down the star-studded path through an enriching life in the performing arts. These instructors will help your precocious child fouetté or hit the mark:• $25 for $50 to spend on a ballet course• $50 for $100 to spend on a ballet course and acting course• Intensive courses all cover ten weeks of instruction
Nov 22 2016 by Living Social
All About Us Performing Arts Co.

Victoria Mack

Victoria Mack
Price
$39.99
Savings
53%
Retail
$85
New York Deals
Perfect your monologue or break new ground in your acting repertoire with the help of an experienced, dedicated actor and teacher, Victoria Mack.• $39.99 ($85 value) for a one-hour private acting lesson• $109.99 ($255 value) for three one-hour private acting lessonsWhat Victoria's Students Are Saying:What is so great about Victoria is that she pushes you to find your own angle for the monologue in a creative way. She even had me sing my monologue a few times.Having Victoria as a teacher was simply inspiring in every single moment of class. The way she helps you understand the deepest parts of your character is unique, and will definitely help you bring out the best you could ever give to that performance. I'm really thankful I had the chance to be taught by her!Victoria is an amazing actress who is also a passionate teacher. I had so much fun being her student because of her alive and honest nature!
Nov 21 2016 by Living Social
Victoria Mack

Angel Diva Music

Angel Diva Music
Price
$39.99
Savings
43%
Retail
$70
Inland Empire Deals
Always wanted to sing on the stage? Been interested in starting on piano, or taking your talents to the studio? Work with Jan Linder-Koda of Angel Diva Music -- this professional has worked with the best of the best, and can open up her state-of-the-art recording studio to you. Pick the area in which you want to succeed, and prepare to see results.• $39.99 ($70 value) for a one-hour music lesson• $59.99 ($140 value) for two one-hour music lessons• Choose from voice, piano, songwriting, acting, recording session, or performance coaching session
Nov 21 2016 by Living Social
Angel Diva Music

The Actors Circle

The Actors Circle
Price
$71.99
Savings
50%
Retail
$144
Inland Empire Deals
Why You'll Love ItLearn more about these skilled acting coachesCheck out the scheduleThe Actors Circle Website
Nov 21 2016 by Living Social
The Actors Circle

Seven Dance and Fitness

Seven Dance and Fitness
Price
$9.99
Savings
52%
Retail
$21
Hoboken Jersey City Deals
Whether you want to dance your way fit or build strength and endurance in a high-intensity boot camp class, this dance studio has something for you:• $9.99 ($21 value) for three workout classes• $9.99 ($20 value) for two intro ballet/jazz or theatre/acting classes for ages 7 to 12• Check the schedule for class times
Nov 20 2016 by Living Social
Seven Dance and Fitness

Daily Deals

Welcome

Current Cities


Popular Trends


Latest Searches


Recent Reviews

  • Review
    Monica: I bought the Living social deal, best purchase I made.
  • Review
    Heather: Terrible class. Don't waste your hard-earned money. You have no one-on-one time and the teacher goes on for most of the class about unrelated stories, lots are family anecdotes and wastes of time.
  • Review
    Wendy: I bought this deal 6 months ago. I loved the earrings and had many complements on them. I recently lost one and I've been trying to get this deal again! Next time I will buy 3 pair just to have as a back up!
  • Review
    Rac: WARNING I have done yoga for 5 years and decided to try this new place and never had a such unprofessional yoga teacher. Where do I start? Let's just say besides sexually harassing students while "correcting them," he also made derogatory homosexual comments, used foul language, and criticized students. He made comments like "What? Wer'e you abused as a child?!" And other comments so inappropriate...
  • Review
    Dick: Trying for four days to contact owner for appointment. I bought coupon on deal saver. Finally got answering machine left 3 messages over 3 days...no reply. Unprofessional doesn't cover it. BEWARE
  • TravelZoo Review
    Roger: DEAR SIRS/MS I WANT TO PURCHASE THIS LAKE TAHOE BOAT CRUISE DICOUNT COUPONS FOR 3 ADULTS AND 1 CHILD FOR FIRST TWO WEEKS OF JUNE 2013 BUT I HAVEN'T HEARD BACK FROM DEAL HANDLER RE HOW TO PURCHASE THIS DEAL

Subscribe

Subscribe

Get All Groupon, Living Social, KGB Deals in one simple email.

Deal Reviews